Getting better with age?

When I was younger, I always thought that I would have a better knowledge of what was going on, how to react. Instead, it feels like I’m always playing by ear, always just not quite sure. I expect this is how everyone does it, but it still seems a bit like we’re being lied to throughout the years. Wait, you mean we don’t just learn how to deal with life? What a joke. I still feel like I’m just faking being grown up, like it’s all just a sham, and somebody’s going to call me out on it, on any given day. Maybe that feeling will go away, maybe it won’t. I’ve seen that I can shape my actions given just a little bit of impetus, so maybe all it takes is time. I’ll find out.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

