Sock it to me . . .

. . . and never let me make a pun like that again. Please. Hit me with something if I do — but that won’t stop me.

In any event, it looks like 2011 will be the year of the socks, given that I have a sock pattern to complete, and another to start on, as well as plentiful time in which to do it. After all, each pair of socks should take me at least a month, and that way I have something else to do.

I have to wonder, though, if this isn’t folly; at least I’m over the angst I suffered from the first time I knit socks. I looked at the product of months of work, and thought, That’s all ? I’ve worked so hard for that !? But now, I don’t care about the time, I just want to have something to do. To that end, socks are perfect.

So I’ll keep knitting, and knitting, and knitting … all year long.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

